5 Star Upholstery in Sheffield

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Leave a Review:


Latest Reviews:

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 27 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
May 20, 2022

Had new cushions for my marks and Spencer conservatory sofa and chair,they look amazing , have used Talbots before many years ago so knew their work was excellent, thank you so much

Yvonne rodger

Multiyork sofa reupholstered

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

Our little sofa is 11 years old. We bought it the same time we had our puppy, he got a taste for it and it was pretty much destroyed from the off. Over the years we tried covering it up but it never looked quite right. It’s the perfect size for our kitchen so we decided to take the plunge and have it reupholstered. I’m so glad we did. Danny and the team were professional and helpful from the off. No pushy sales just honest advice. Honestly I cannot rate Talbots highly enough. If you’re on the fence, then just give them a call you will not be disappointed

Sab

LEATHER SUITE REFURBISHED

Rated 5 out of 5
May 11, 2022

Just had our 3 piece leather suite refurbished. So that instead of having to sit almost on the floor due to sagging foam and webbing, we now have a suite that looks and feels like brand new. Service was fantastic, taken away, repaired and returned within 48 hours. Two really polite, professional guys came, explained exactly what needed doing and booked in return time there and then and they duly arrived bang on time, job done. A rarity these days. Well done Talbots will definitely use you again.

Mike Randerson

Excelkent ,love our new suite!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 27, 2022

We had Talbots come and recover my suite,we have 2 chairs 4 seater and 3 seater plus pouffe,I can honestly say it has been a pleasurefrom start too finish ,Paddy and Danny came measured up ,brought mecopius amounts of samples to get the right colour leather .We finally decided on Italian leather,we have got all the furniture back and WOW ,would give them top marks from start too finish ,excellent customer service,quality workmanship its been a pleasure .
Would reccomend everytime for furnishings im oing to use for my Caravan aswell ,if needing your suite recovered or replaced definatly use Talbots Money well spent .

07736 634655

Caravan seat covers

Rated 5 out of 5
April 8, 2022

Caravan seat covers damaged, had them recovered at a reasonable price and a quick turnaround, I would recommend them to others and woul use them again.

Michael casson

Excellent service

Rated 5 out of 5
March 25, 2022

Brilliant service. I completed the on line form with a photograph of the chair I wanted reupholstered.
There was a reply the same afternoon.
A price was agreed and Danny came up with samples and dates for picking up and returning the chair.
Excellent service, excellent work. A much loved chair now renewed for years to come. Thank you Danny we really appreciate your consideration and work ethic.

Elaine

Response from Talbot's Upholstery

Thank you to you both for the positive review. It was really lovely getting to know you both. Excellent results too. The chair is stunning and looks great on that new carpet. Kind Regards, Talbot’s Upholstery

Excellent service

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2022

Just wanted to say thank you again for the great job you did in recovering our caravan seats.
We will definitely be recommending you!
The service was excellent and they look fabulous! Thanks

Ann Salmons

Response from Talbot's Upholstery

Thank you for your kind review. They look fabulous and really match in well to your caravan. Kind Regards, Talbot’s Upholstery

Brilliant service

Rated 5 out of 5
March 22, 2022

Had six dining room chairs recovered and I’m soo pleased with the results. Had them back within the week and it feels like Iv got a new table much better than I expected. Thank you will definitely recommend you 🙂

Leatrice

Response from Talbot's Upholstery

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was lovely to meet you and complete this job. Looks fab!! Kind Regards, Talbot’s Upholstery

Prompt service

Rated 5 out of 5
February 24, 2022

I contacted talbots to ask about a repair on my sofa. Unfortunately it couldn’t really be done however I think they deserve this 5 star review for their prompt reply and honest information as all the other 4 upholstery I have contacted haven’t even replied.

Claire

Response from Talbot's Upholstery

Thank you. We are proud to admit when a repair would not be worth it and hope we can help on your next venture. Kind Regards, Talbot’s Upholstery

Excellent Service & Great Job

Rated 5 out of 5
February 14, 2022

After some very sad news regarding our previous upholsterer passing we had to source a new firm to carry out the works during the Christmas & New Year Break…..Having popped into the shop unannounced explaining the situation, the 5 peice corner suite was profiled and built within days and then all re upholstered and put back together superbly by Danny, Paddy and the team….Everything was delivered to us on the original delivery date as agreed and without any issues or delays ….First Class service from start to finish and a Top Job !!! …..Highly Recommended

S Cotton

Response from Talbot's Upholstery

It sure was. Very upsetting but we are pleased that we could help you with your dilemma. Fantastic result too. Looks lush! Kind Regards, Talbot’s Upholstery

Excellent service

Rated 5 out of 5
February 8, 2022

I contacted Talbots to have my sofa repaired, it was collected within a week and returned the following day like new. I would recommend this business. The entire experience was stress free and the workmanship is excellent.

Lindsey Howard

Response from Talbot's Upholstery

Pleased to hear that you thought we managed your expectations and ensured your interactions with us were stress free. We all know the difficulties with changing a sofa and the worries/anxieties behind it. Just glad we could help. Kind Regards, Talbot’s Upholstery

Amazing service. Speedy, value for money, job well done

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

Just got my leather sofa back and it’s gone from feeling as though you’re sat on the floor and being really uncomfortable, to looking and feeling like a new sofa. No, in fact better than when the sofa was new! I am so pleased!

Dawn O'Keefe

Response from Talbot's Upholstery

WOW! Amazing comment. We are pleased you are now in comfort. Kind Regards, Talbot’s Upholstery

Highly rated

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

Just had our 2 seater settee recovered to a very high standard. The customer care was excellent from collection to delivery upon completion. All the staff could not have been more helpful or pleasant and we shall use them again. Highly rated.

Graeme Waddicar

Response from Talbot's Upholstery

All of us at Talbot’s are thankful for your kind words. It makes it a real pleasure to work with such wonderful customers like yourself. Kind Regards, Talbot’s Upholstery

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

Excellent service and great owner

Corrine Sood

Response from Talbot's Upholstery

Thanks! Appreciate the feedback. Kind Regards, Talbot’s Upholstery

Friendly professional service - I would definitely recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

Just had our snuggle chair upholstered it’s fab we love it quality workmanship delivered as promised on time. Thank you so much for friendly professional service I would definitely recommend to anyone looking at before buying a new suite thanks again. Highly recommended xxx

Julie Whitaker

Response from Talbot's Upholstery

A timely response is important and that’s why we are so keen on ensuring the customer knows where we are with the job at every single stage of the journey. Really helps when you’re trying to manage other commitments at the same time. Thanks again for the review. Kind Regards, Talbot’s Upholstery

Absolutely stunning

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

Just had our 4 dining chairs re upholstered. Absolutely stunning, good workmanship. Excellent service, very friendly staff. Highly recommend Talbots Upholstery.

Sue Langton

Response from Talbot's Upholstery

Flattered to receive such a comment like this. We do try to be friendly and welcoming. Glad this shows to our wonderful customers. Kind Regards, Talbot’s Upholstery

WOW!!! Absolutely amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

Asked for my grandads old chair to be reupholstered as it was smelly, dirty and not in our style. Was a bit worried of having anything done to it as the chair was over 40 years old and had great sentimental value to the whole family. Collected it today and WOW!!! It’s absolutely amazing and definitely now takes pride of place in our living room. It’s such a beautiful job… just can’t wait til Covid restrictions lessen so we can show it off to everyone- picture don’t do it justice. Would recommend to anyone!

Jen Baldwin

Response from Talbot's Upholstery

Aww, what a pleasure. These sentimental gifts from one generation to another are so important to us all. Just pleased we could help with this one. Kind Regards, Talbot’s Upholstery

Me and my husband are thrilled to bits with my settee

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

I had two new seats and two backs made and covered for my four seater settee. It looks like a brand new settee now and so comfy. Me and my husband are thrilled to bits with it. Service was excellent and friendly. Only ten days between ordering and receiving my new seats and backs. I would definitely use them again and would recommend them to anyone.

Kay Bramhall

Response from Talbot's Upholstery

Good to hear! We have many customers in the same position (if you can pardon the pun) and by the end of their journey with us, they are sitting like kings! Kind Regards, Talbot’s Upholstery

Absolutely marvellous job

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

Had a flat seat on sofa sent it off to be fixed by these guys. Absolutely marvellous job thankyou.

Debbie Goodwin

Response from Talbot's Upholstery

Great review. Thank you so much. Kind Regards, Talbot’s Upholstery

Fabulous service

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

Fabulous service. Re upholstered my sofa. Excellent top quality job. Fast friendly communications with extensive choice of fabrics. They were able to PERFECTLY match the fabric I wanted. would HIGHLY recommend to all.

Valerie Rutledge

Response from Talbot's Upholstery

We are proud of our work and it makes our day to hear when we hear reviews as wonderful as this. Thank you for your time to do so. Kind Regards, Talbot’s Upholstery

Amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
May 20, 2022

Had new cushions for my marks and Spencer conservatory sofa and chair,they look amazing , have used Talbots before many years ago so knew their work was excellent, thank you so much

Yvonne rodger

Multiyork sofa reupholstered

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

Our little sofa is 11 years old. We bought it the same time we had our puppy, he got a taste for it and it was pretty much destroyed from the off. Over the years we tried covering it up but it never looked quite right. It’s the perfect size for our kitchen so we decided to take the plunge and have it reupholstered. I’m so glad we did. Danny and the team were professional and helpful from the off. No pushy sales just honest advice. Honestly I cannot rate Talbots highly enough. If you’re on the fence, then just give them a call you will not be disappointed

Sab

LEATHER SUITE REFURBISHED

Rated 5 out of 5
May 11, 2022

Just had our 3 piece leather suite refurbished. So that instead of having to sit almost on the floor due to sagging foam and webbing, we now have a suite that looks and feels like brand new. Service was fantastic, taken away, repaired and returned within 48 hours. Two really polite, professional guys came, explained exactly what needed doing and booked in return time there and then and they duly arrived bang on time, job done. A rarity these days. Well done Talbots will definitely use you again.

Mike Randerson

Excelkent ,love our new suite!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 27, 2022

We had Talbots come and recover my suite,we have 2 chairs 4 seater and 3 seater plus pouffe,I can honestly say it has been a pleasurefrom start too finish ,Paddy and Danny came measured up ,brought mecopius amounts of samples to get the right colour leather .We finally decided on Italian leather,we have got all the furniture back and WOW ,would give them top marks from start too finish ,excellent customer service,quality workmanship its been a pleasure .
Would reccomend everytime for furnishings im oing to use for my Caravan aswell ,if needing your suite recovered or replaced definatly use Talbots Money well spent .

07736 634655

Caravan seat covers

Rated 5 out of 5
April 8, 2022

Caravan seat covers damaged, had them recovered at a reasonable price and a quick turnaround, I would recommend them to others and woul use them again.

Michael casson

Talbot’s Upholstery
4-6 Southey Hill,
Sheffield,
S5 8BD

T: (0114) 232 1839

M: 07368845507

E: talbotsupholstery@hotmail.co.uk

Follow us on Facebook

Business Hours:
Monday: 8:30am – 4:00pm

Tuesday: 8:30am – 4:00pm

Wednesday: 8:30am – 4:00pm

Thursday: 8:30am – 4:00pm

Friday: 8:30am – 4:00pm

Saturday: 9:30am – 1:00pm

Sunday: CLOSED

Guild of Master Craftsmen