Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Leave a Review:


Latest Reviews:

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 16 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Amazing service. Speedy, value for money, job well done

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

Just got my leather sofa back and it’s gone from feeling as though you’re sat on the floor and being really uncomfortable, to looking and feeling like a new sofa. No, in fact better than when the sofa was new! I am so pleased!

Dawn O'Keefe

Highly rated

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

Just had our 2 seater settee recovered to a very high standard. The customer care was excellent from collection to delivery upon completion. All the staff could not have been more helpful or pleasant and we shall use them again. Highly rated.

Graeme Waddicar

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

Excellent service and great owner

Corrine Sood

Friendly professional service - I would definitely recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

Just had our snuggle chair upholstered it’s fab we love it quality workmanship delivered as promised on time. Thank you so much for friendly professional service I would definitely recommend to anyone looking at before buying a new suite thanks again. Highly recommended xxx

Julie Whitaker

Absolutely stunning

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

Just had our 4 dining chairs re upholstered. Absolutely stunning, good workmanship. Excellent service, very friendly staff. Highly recommend Talbots Upholstery.

Sue Langton

WOW!!! Absolutely amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

Asked for my grandads old chair to be reupholstered as it was smelly, dirty and not in our style. Was a bit worried of having anything done to it as the chair was over 40 years old and had great sentimental value to the whole family. Collected it today and WOW!!! It’s absolutely amazing and definitely now takes pride of place in our living room. It’s such a beautiful job… just can’t wait til Covid restrictions lessen so we can show it off to everyone- picture don’t do it justice. Would recommend to anyone!

Jen Baldwin

Me and my husband are thrilled to bits with my settee

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

I had two new seats and two backs made and covered for my four seater settee. It looks like a brand new settee now and so comfy. Me and my husband are thrilled to bits with it. Service was excellent and friendly. Only ten days between ordering and receiving my new seats and backs. I would definitely use them again and would recommend them to anyone.

Kay Bramhall

Absolutely marvellous job

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

Had a flat seat on sofa sent it off to be fixed by these guys. Absolutely marvellous job thankyou.

Debbie Goodwin

Fabulous service

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

Fabulous service. Re upholstered my sofa. Excellent top quality job. Fast friendly communications with extensive choice of fabrics. They were able to PERFECTLY match the fabric I wanted. would HIGHLY recommend to all.

Valerie Rutledge

GREAT SERVICE - GREAT WORKMANSHIP

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

Having used Talbot Upholstery 3 times previously over the last 30 years I have just had my leather suite recovered and they have done a fantastic job. From getting the quote to my suite being completed Paddy kept me informed regularly, the service was great and very professional. I was so pleased that I have had my dining room chairs recovered in the same leather. I would 100% recommend Talbot Upholstery.

Janet

Highly recommended

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

We have had two leathers settees and eight dining chairs recovered by Talbots and Paddy and his team have done a fantastic job. We can and have highly recommended Talbots to anyone wanting a value for money with excellent service with a wide range of fabrics to choose from. Many thanks to you Paddy and your team.

Margaret and Brian Carlton

I cannot praise them enough

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

I have ordered a beautiful corner sofa from this shop and I cannot praise them enough. The material and the hand made work is marvellous. They have a variety of materials and colours to choose from which is great, and everyone is very friendly and helpful. I am already thinking of what to order next and I would recommend this shop to anyone who wants the job to be done quickly and properly .

Claudia

Really impressed!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

We have had the seat cushions of two leather sofas covered, changed from fixed to loose, and material rather than leather, and they look like new sofas. We are also really impressed by the attention to detail and the underside of the sofas have been covered in matching material. The service that Paddy gives is also excellent – good old fashioned customer service just like it used to be and as it should be, but is sadly lacking in many other places. All in all, we would not hesitate recommending Talbot Upholstery both for value for money, quality and service – we would definitely use them again.

Simon Smith

Absolutely Fantastic Job PERFECT WORKMANSHIP

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

I recently phoned Talbot Upholstery and requested a visit for a quote. No pushy salesman, just a genuine lovely bloke who was helpful and worked out a quote as soon as I had chosen my material. Communication was excellent and as for workmanship, I didn’t have to wait very long at all and being near Christmas I thought I may have had to, in fact they contacted me before the date given to say my stuff was ready ! This company I would recommend to anyone as the price was very reasonable and I am so pleased with all the work that has been done! Very professional workmanship and my settee, chair and dining suite look brand new, with matching curtains and tie backs. One VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER THANKYOU SO MUCH ! You have made my Christmas

David and Sharon Stonier

What a difference, superb workmanship, fast return and a very reasonable price

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

We had a red leather wing back Chesterfield settee and two chairs that we have had for about 15 years partially re-covered in two different fabrics as is the new style. What a difference, superb workmanship, fast return and a very reasonable price. We were so impressed that we had our four leather carver dining chairs done in the same fabrics to match. It’s a shame that the star rating only goes up to 5 because it would be a definite 10. Thanks Paddy and the team, quality work.

Mick & Sandra Winsett

Retro footstool

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

Just had my retro footstool recovered. It looks great. Couldn’t be happier. Great service, really nice customer service. I would 100% recommend.

Cathy

Amazing service. Speedy, value for money, job well done

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

Just got my leather sofa back and it’s gone from feeling as though you’re sat on the floor and being really uncomfortable, to looking and feeling like a new sofa. No, in fact better than when the sofa was new! I am so pleased!

Dawn O’Keefe

Highly rated

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

Just had our 2 seater settee recovered to a very high standard. The customer care was excellent from collection to delivery upon completion. All the staff could not have been more helpful or pleasant and we shall use them again. Highly rated.

Graeme Waddicar

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

Excellent service and great owner

Corrine Sood

Friendly professional service – I would definitely recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

Just had our snuggle chair upholstered it’s fab we love it quality workmanship delivered as promised on time. Thank you so much for friendly professional service I would definitely recommend to anyone looking at before buying a new suite thanks again. Highly recommended xxx

Julie Whitaker

Absolutely stunning

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

Just had our 4 dining chairs re upholstered. Absolutely stunning, good workmanship. Excellent service, very friendly staff. Highly recommend Talbots Upholstery.

Sue Langton

Talbot Upholstery
4-6 Southey Hill,
Sheffield,
S5 8BD

Telephone: 0114 232 1839
talbotsupholstery@hotmail.co.uk

Follow us on Facebook

Business hours:
Mon Fri: 9:00 am – 4:00 pm
Saturday: 9:30 am – 1:30 pm

Guild of Master Craftsmen